Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Quique Escamilla - Presa Fácil b/w 500 Years of Night

The dancing beauty of the music transcends all language barriers.
Presa Fácil

"I'm still here watching faithfully. Don't surrender. Don't stop breathing."
500 Years of Night

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

One Direction - Fireproof b/w Once in a Lifetime

Pure eartasty pop lyric and presentation. "Nobody loves you baby the way I do."

"it feels like a dream."
Once in a Lifetime

Monday, November 24, 2014

The Crazy World of Arthur Brown - Jungle Fever b/w Zim Zam Zim & The Formless Depths

"She started dancing. I lost my mind!"
Jungle Fever

"Let the vision come from where we all start - from before the big bang - from before conditions begin!"
Zim Zam Zim

"A heart with no pity sliding down the slippery pole to the edge of the night."
The Formless Depths

Saturday, November 22, 2014

John the Conqueror - Waking Up to You b/w Let's Burn Down the Cornfield

Enunciation does not reign here, and the music rocks - so dance!
Waking Up to You

Fine cover version of this classic.
Let's Burn Down the Cornfield

Friday, November 21, 2014

Swear & Shake - Friday I'm In Love (cover)

Still Friday When I see this. Thanks Keri & Kari!

Candi Staton - Treat Me Like a Secret b/w A Better World Coming

"There's got to be a reason for the changes you put me through."
Treat Me Like a Secret

"How can we solve a problem when the problem lies within?"
A Better World Coming

Thursday, November 20, 2014